Virginia Road Signs Test 2

Are you ready to take your Virginia permit test? As a first-time driver, preparing for an important exam like this can be nerve-wracking. But don’t worry, we’re here to help! Our comprehensive Virginia DMV practice test is designed to prepare you for the real thing and help you pass with flying colors.


Virginia Road Signs Test 02

1 / 20

2 / 20

3 / 20

4 / 20

5 / 20

6 / 20

7 / 20

8 / 20

9 / 20

10 / 20

11 / 20

12 / 20

13 / 20

14 / 20

15 / 20

16 / 20

17 / 20

18 / 20

19 / 20

20 / 20

Your score is



How To Get Through Practice Permit Test VA

Practice Permit Test VAA practice permit test is required when you want to drive on Virginia’s roads and highways. A vision screening, as well as a two-part knowledge exam and a road skills test, will be included in the tests. The Virginia knowledge written exam consists of two parts that assess your knowledge of road signs, traffic laws, and safe driving habits. The information in the Virginia Driver’s Manual is used to create the DMV exam questions. Before you take part two of the Virginia DMV test, you must correctly answer all ten traffic sign questions in part one. The second section uses multiple-choice questions to assess your general knowledge. Part two requires correctly answering at least 80% of the questions.

How is the learner’s permit test in Virginia?

A vision check a two-part knowledge exam and a road skills test will be performed. The DMV Virginia written exam consists of two parts that test your understanding of road signs, traffic laws, and safe driving habits. The Virginia DMV test questions are based on the Virginia Driver’s Manual.

In Virginia, What is the time a learner’s permit remains?

Before you can get a driver’s license when you are under 19, you should hold a temporary permit for at least nine months or until you become 19. When you finish a driving education course, you will earn a certificate.

When will I be able to receive my learner’s permit?

The Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will issue a learner’s permit to anyone at least 15 years and six months old. A knowledge and eyesight test will be required of you. You’ll need a learner’s permit if you’re learning to drive on public roads. When a licensed driver of at least 21 is seated beside you, a learner’s permit authorizes you to operate a motor vehicle. If the driver is your legal guardian, sister, or brother, he or she may be 18. It would be best if you were accompanied by a driver who has a valid driver’s license.

You will complete the application process for a driver’s license when you first apply for a learner’s permit. You will pay both the permit and the licensing fees.

What will happen if I fail the knowledge test?

Anyone who fails the knowledge test three times at the DMV must take and pass the classroom portion of a driver education course. Documentation of successful completion must be presented to the DMV before being allowed to retake the test.

What is the procedure for obtaining a driver’s license?

To obtain a driver’s license as a resident of Virginia under the age of 19, you must finish a driver’s program approved by the state and keep the learner’s permit of VA for nine months.

What is the best place to look for a driving education program?

Public schools, private schools, and commercial driver training schools all offer driver programs around the state. The curriculum must comprise 36 hours of classroom teaching and 14 hours of in-car instruction. Alcohol safety, drug addiction awareness, motorcycle awareness, and organ and tissue donation awareness must all be included in classroom instruction. You can find a list of approved correspondence courses on the DMV website. You will be given a certificate when you have completed all of the driver education requirements.

In Virginia, What is the time a learner’s permit remains?

A learner’s permit is good for eight years within Virginia. You must wait seven days before retaking your permit test. Wait up to 15 days before taking the VA Permit Test again. If you fail the exam three times, you must take a Driver’s Education course.

General FAQs

Q: What is the number of questions on the Virginia Permit Test?

The Virginia permit test has a total of 25 questions.

Q: What is the Virginia Permit Test Passing Grade?

You must correctly answer at least 80% of the questions on the VA written test, which has 20 questions in total.

Q: How old must I be in Virginia to get a permit?

In Virginia, you must be at least 15 years and 6 months old to apply for a permit.

Q: How long do I wait in Virginia to get a driver’s license?

In Virginia, you can earn your license after waiting at least 9 months after receiving your permit.

Q: How much supervised driving time do I need to get a license in Virginia?

In Virginia, you can earn your driver’s license after 45 hours of supervised driving, 15 of which must be at night.

Q: What is the minimum age for obtaining a driver’s license in Virginia?

Virginia’s minimum age to obtain a driver’s license is 16 years and three months.

Q: Will my Virginia driver’s license have any restrictions?

Your driver’s license in Virginia will be restricted in the following ways:

  • Nighttime Restrictions: secondary enforcement from midnight to 4 a.m.
  • and Restrictions on Passengers: No more than one passenger under the age of 21 for the first 12 months
  • Secondary enforcement: no more than three passengers under the age of 21.
  • The night-time limitations will remain in effect until you reach the age of 18 (minimum age: 18).
  • The Passenger Restrictions will be in effect until you reach the age of until you reach (min. age 18)

Q: Is there anything else I should know about earning my Virginia driver’s license?

Learner’s permit holders in Virginia are subject to the night driving restriction and passenger limitations. License applicants under the age of 19 must take a driver education course (18 if the applicant holds a valid license from another state). A 90-minute component for parents of driver education students has been adopted in Northern Virginia and neighboring counties.

Q: Is it possible to drive alone in Virginia with a permit?

You can drive with one passenger under the age of 18 if you hold a Virginia driver’s license and are under the age of 18. You may not drive alone for nine months after receiving your Virginia learner’s permit. It would be best if you were seated next to a licensed driver at least 21 years old.


A practice permit test VA is an exam that gives you a temporary license. The license allows you to operate a motor vehicle while seated beside a licensed driver at least 21 years old. An 18-year-old driver may accompany you.